“I Never Forgot!” Issue 1, Page 15-16

Spread8“I Never Forgot!” Issue 1, Page 15-16

(<< Previous page) (Introduction) (Next Page >>)

notebook11The transformation of a human into a zombie…unlike most zombies you see that change once they die, this shows the ones contained inside this world become that way. They are made and that terrifying and reassuring at the same time. Because it means its not contagious…but zombies exist now…Headaches lead to them gnawing on their own flesh and making it so they develop a taste for blood and flesh. This also was important to give this illusion of why these puppets have their teeth showing and separating them from the regular human puppets. When I made the zombie spread and expanded those panels, i realized this transformation needed built up too! The headache…and teeth showing through…and then finally attacking another human…notebook12

So then it was time to explain how to stop them. I’m not impressed with when people call zombies anything other than zombies. Walkers, deadites, or any other word – they are all a zombie. Why dance around the fact? We’ve seen countless shows and movies that explain how to get dispose of them, but I just wanted to show the ways I would do it! I knew I needed one more way of killing them, but just couldn’t figure it out. It wasn’t until I pitched the idea of the comic to friends that they had the idea of a woodchipper! Who doesn’t love a woodchipper and its brutal destruction of everything!! The blunt force trauma changed from a hammer to a shovel and I think it works better.

RoughSpread7If you like what you are seeing or just want to get ahead of these pages – You can order the issues of “I Never Forgot!” directly from me over here: http://samuraiox.bigcartel.com/

My comic I Never Forgot! #3 is NOW available on @comiXology Submit! Be sure to check it out! #cXSubmit http://bit.ly/1FULe6a

2 thoughts on ““I Never Forgot!” Issue 1, Page 15-16

  1. Pingback: “I Never Forgot!” Issue 1, Page 13-14 | The Oxen Playground

  2. Pingback: “I Never Forgot!” Issue 1, Page 17-18 | The Oxen Playground

Leave a comment