“I Never Forgot!” Issue 1, Page 17-18

Spread9“I Never Forgot!” Issue 1, Page 17-18

(<< Previous page) (Introduction) (Next Page >>)

Page050So now with the first issue is winding down and getting ready to get it all published. I started sending out my newsletter and telling them that it was time to move forward with this project! This print was made for the campaign and a few other stretch goals brought the book an expanded and upgraded look! I soon had to find new pages and things to put in it. That’s when the actual book got the sketchbook pages and preview pages for the next comic. This was the first print I did for the comic too. The skull on the wall would become the actual tag for the corner of my comic book. There were only a few more things the book would need and it would be completed! But I feel like I’m getting ahead of myself…

So you can see below that I had an entire page that was still blank in the rough dsevensamurairaft. I knew the story still needed something and couldn’t quite figure it out until lightning struck and in the form of a samurai. Well, seven samurai to be exact! A few of the concepts spilled over from the last page of notebook work, but the funeral and seven samurai panel where the big things and the rest of the pages fell together and soon I had a completed Issue. The ways of capturing a zombie was a fun page to make too. I knew I’d need that trap to spike a zombie and remains one of my favorite panels yet!

RoughSpread8If you like what you are seeing or just want to get ahead of these pages – You can order the issues of “I Never Forgot!” directly from me over here: http://samuraiox.bigcartel.com/

My comic I Never Forgot! #2 is NOW available on @comiXology Submit! Be sure to check it out! #cXSubmit http://bit.ly/1Vb9yqX

My comic I Never Forgot! #3 is NOW available on @comiXology Submit! Be sure to check it out! #cXSubmit http://bit.ly/1FULe6a

2 thoughts on ““I Never Forgot!” Issue 1, Page 17-18

  1. Pingback: “I Never Forgot!” Issue 1, Page 15-16 | The Oxen Playground

  2. Pingback: “I Never Forgot!” Issue 1, Page 19-20 | The Oxen Playground

Leave a comment