“I Never Forgot!” Issue 1, Page 13-14

Spread7“I Never Forgot!” Issue 1, Page 13-14

(<< Previous page) (Introduction) (Next Page >>)

notebook10Originally meant to be one page but I realized there was too much going on and it needed to be split to two different pages. The nurse needed to be better proportions and a hospital feel designed to give life to this idea how these zombies were manufactured accidentally. A common idea of trying to prolong life and using medicine to extend this life we’re all given…and that backfiring and us being able to gain our immortality…but not how we expected to utilize it. Still no background to give a sense this was happening everywhere and had already passed. The nurse will be a person who returns in the story a little later…notebook15

This is another page out of the sketchbook pages that are in the back of the issues of the book. Inktober has begun again and this design was the second done of this little zombie guy. now with this better shadow design that was a little more modified for my ‘comic publisher’ tag. It was time to give this zombie a feeling of stopping to smell the roses even though he normally might not have actually been able to, the idea of him wanting to expanded this whole idea and theory even more. If you’d like to know more about Jake Parker’s Inktober, you can find his website here and more about Inktober on it’s actual site over HERE!

RoughSpread6If you like what you are seeing or just want to get ahead of these pages – You can order the issues of “I Never Forgot!” directly from me over here: http://samuraiox.bigcartel.com/

My comic I Never Forgot! #2 is NOW available on @comiXology Submit! Be sure to check it out! #cXSubmit http://bit.ly/1Vb9yqX

My comic I Never Forgot! #3 is NOW available on @comiXology Submit! Be sure to check it out! #cXSubmit http://bit.ly/1FULe6a

2 thoughts on ““I Never Forgot!” Issue 1, Page 13-14

  1. Pingback: “I Never Forgot!” Issue 1, Page 11-12 | The Oxen Playground

  2. Pingback: “I Never Forgot!” Issue 1, Page 15-16 | The Oxen Playground

Leave a comment