Issue 2, Page 9-10 BTS

[Back to page 9-10 spread]

Page009With this next scene, it was imperative to show that these two had become friends. That was high on the priority list and then doing the zoom out showing him leaving just like he had arrived. Something to show that this seemingly uneventful place was just another stop on his journey? But this is also the first spot that is shown on this journey too and will this place become of importance later? When I started this series in 2015, I never though I’d be revisiting Happytown…but I’m glad it was shown this way because while I’ve been working on later issues, it will make an appearance again and play a big role. The story started to flesh itself outward and now making itself come full circle in many aspects, but that’s all that I can say about it right now!!Page010

It was also show this emotion that Leon was cheering the drifter on for his quest and the drifter basically has become battle tested and hardened to this world that he keeps moving along in. The gas can wasn’t a big deal while I was drafting but I knew a couple events would be coming up and I needed a way to explain it. I also wanted to draw a different scene that just working with talking heads because I know that can get pretty boring quick. With another flip of the page…a zombie attack comes next!

Lineart5

[Back to page 9-10 spread]

1 thought on “Issue 2, Page 9-10 BTS

  1. Pingback: “I Never Forgot!” Issue 2, Page 9-10 | The Oxen Playground

Leave a comment